top of page

66th Annual Grammy Nominations (Full List)

Updated: Nov 10, 2023

The Grammy award nominations have been announced and a round of applause to SZA, who's leading the pack with a whopping nine nominations, followed by Victoria Monét,Phoebe Bridgers, and Serban Ghenea who landed 7 each.

On the queer music front, boygenius, the band that features queer members Phoebe Bridgers, Lucy Dacus, and Julien Baker, scored six nominations this year, with Miley Cyrus also nabbing six for her album Endless Summer Vacation.

Janelle Monáe and Brothers Osbourne scored two nominations, the former in the Album of the Year category for The Age of Pleasure, which also got nominated in the Progressive R&B Album category. The latter, which features openly gay singer TJ Osbourne was nominated in the Best Country Album and Best Country Duo/Group Performance category.

Cyrus, Taylor Swift, Olivia Rodrigo and Lana Del Rey all scored in the major categories - Album, Song and Record of the Year.

Speaking of Monet, she joins contemporaries Coco Jones, Halle Bailey and Ice Spice as first time nominees. While we're on Ice Spice (who, btw secured four nominations), Nicki Minaj received her first nomination in seven years for their collab Barbie World.

“FOUR GRAMMY NOMINATIONS ?! are u sh—-n me!!! thank YOU 🫵” tweeted Ice Spice, who’s also up for best pop duo, best rap song and best song written for visual media.

“I haven’t cried like this since it father died,” wrote Jelly Roll in an emotional post. “I literally can’t believe it – as of today I have officially been nominated for 2 Grammys – I am trembling with tears …”

I also want to bow down to international pop icon Kylie Minogue, who's album Tension is not only her most well-received album in the US since Fever, but she received her first Grammy nomination in 15 years for Padam Padam. Troye Sivan, who scored two nominations will go head-to-head with mother Minogue in the Best Pop Dance Recording category.

The 66th annual GRAMMYs is set to air live from Los Angeles’ Arena on February 4, 2024.

Check out the full list of nominees below...

Record Of The Year “Worship” — Jon Batiste “Not Strong Enough” — boygenius “Flowers” — Miley Cyrus “What Was I Made For?” [From The Motion Picture Barbie] — Billie Eilish “On My Mama” — Victoria Monét “vampire” — Olivia Rodrigo “Anti-Hero” — Taylor Swift “Kill Bill” — SZA Album Of The Year World Music Radio — Jon Batiste the record — boygenius Endless Summer Vacation — Miley Cyrus Did you know that there‘s a tunnel under Ocean Blvd — Lana Del Rey The Age of Pleasure — Janelle Monáe GUTS — Olivia Rodrigo Midnights — Taylor Swift SOS — SZA Song Of The Year “A&W” — Jack Antonoff, Lana Del Rey & Sam Dew, songwriters (Lana Del Rey) “Anti-Hero” — Jack Antonoff & Taylor Swift, songwriters (Taylor Swift) “Butterfly” — Jon Batiste & Dan Wilson, songwriters (Jon Batiste) “Dance The Night” (From Barbie The Album) — Caroline Ailin, Dua Lipa, Mark Ronson & Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Dua Lipa) “Flowers” — Miley Cyrus, Gregory Aldae Hein & Michael Pollack, songwriters (Miley Cyrus) “Kill Bill” — Rob Bisel, Carter Lang & Solána Rowe, songwriters (SZA) “vampire” ­— Daniel Nigro & Olivia Rodrigo, songwriters (Oliva Rodrigo) “What Was I Made For?” [From The Motion Picture Barbie] — Billie Eilish O’Connell & Finneas O’Connell, songwriters (Billie Eilish) Best New Artist Gracie Abrams Fred again.. Ice Spice Jelly Roll Coco Jones Noah Kahan Victoria Monét The War and Treaty Producer Of The Year, Non-Classical Jack Antonoff Dernst “D’Mile” Emile II Hit-Boy Metro Boomin Daniel Nigro Songwriter Of The Year, Non-Classical Edgar Barrera Jessie Jo Dillon Shane McAnally Theron Thomas Justin Tranter Best Pop Vocal Album chemistry — Kelly Clarkson Endless Summer Vacation — Miley Cyrus GUTS — Olivia Rodrigo – (Subtract) — Ed Sheeran Midnights — Taylor Swift Best Pop Dance Recording “Baby Don’t Hurt Me” — David Guetta, Anne-Marie & Coi Leray “Miracle” — Calvin Harris Featuring Ellie Goulding “Padam Padam” — Kylie Minogue “One in a Million” — Bebe Rexha & David Guetta “Rush” — Troye Sivan Best Dance/Electronic Music Album Playing Robots Into Heaven — James Blake For That Beautiful Feeling — The Chemical Brothers Actual Life 3 (January 1 – September 9 2022) — Fred again.. Kx5 — Kx5 Quest For Fire — Skrillex Best Rock Album But Here We Are — Foo Fighters Starcatcher — Greta Van Fleet 72 Seasons — Metallica This Is Why — Paramore In Times New Roman… — Queens of the Stone Age Best Alternative Music Album The Car — Arctic Monkeys the record — boygenius Did you know that there‘s a tunnel under Ocean Blvd — Lana Del Rey Cracker Island — Gorillaz I Inside the Old Year Dying — PJ Harvey Best R&B Album Girls Night Out — Babyface What I Didn‘t Tell You (Deluxe) — Coco Jones Special Occasion — Emily King JAGUAR II — Victoria Monét CLEAR 2: SOFT LIFE EP — Summer Walker Best Melodic Rap Performance “Sittin’ On Top Of The World” — Burna Boy Featuring 21 Savage “Attention” — Doja Cat “Spin Bout U” — Drake & 21 Savage “All My Life” — Lil Durk Featuring J. Cole “Low” — SZA Best Rap Song “Attention” — Rogét Chahayed, Amala Zandile Dlamini & Ari Starace, songwriters (Doja Cat) “Barbie World” [From Barbie The Album] — Isis Naija Gaston, Ephrem Louis Lopez Jr. & Onika Maraj, songwriters (Nicki Minaj & Ice Spice Featuring Aqua) “Just Wanna Rock” — Mohamad Camara, Symere Woods & Javier Mercado, songwriters (Lil Uzi Vert) “Rich Flex” — Brytavious Chambers, Isaac “Zac” De Boni, Aubrey Graham, J. Gwin, Anderson Hernandez, Michael “Finatik” Mule & Shéyaa Bin Abraham-Joseph, songwriters (Drake & 21 Savage) “SCIENTISTS & ENGINEERS” — Andre Benjamin, Paul Beauregard, James Blake, Michael Render, Tim Moore & Dion Wilson, songwriters (Killer Mike Featuring André 3000, Future & Eryn Allen Kane) Best Alternative Jazz Album Love In Exile — Arooj Aftab, Vijay Iyer, Shahzad Ismaily Quality Over Opinion — Louis Cole SuperBlue: The Iridescent Spree — Kurt Elling, Charlie Hunter, SuperBlue Live At The Piano — Cory Henry The Omnichord Real Book — Meshell Ndegeocello Best Country Album Rolling Up the Welcome Mat — Kelsea Ballerini Brothers Osborne — Brothers Osborne Zach Bryan — Zach Bryan Rustin‘ In The Rain — Tyler Childers Bell Bottom Country — Lainey Wilson Best Americana Album Brandy Clark — Brandy Clark The Chicago Sessions — Rodney Crowell You‘re the One — Rhiannon Giddens Weathervanes — Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit The Returner — Allison Russell Best Música Mexicana Album (Including Tejano) Bordado a Mano — Ana Bárbara La Sánchez — Lila Downs Motherflower — Flor de Toloache Amor Como en las Películas de Antes — Lupita Infante GÉNESIS — Peso Pluma Best African Music Performance “Amapiano” — ASAKE & Olamide “City Boys” — Burna Boy “UNAVAILABLE” — Davido Featuring Musa Keys “Rush” — Ayra Starr “Water” — Tyla Best Score Soundtrack For Visual Media (Includes Film And Television) Barbie — Mark Ronson & Andrew Wyatt, composers Black Panther: Wakanda Forever — Ludwig Göransson, composer The Fabelmans — John Williams, composer Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny — John Williams, composer Oppenheimer — Ludwig Göransson, composer

8 views0 comments
bottom of page