top of page

Alison Goldfrapp Announces Debut Solo Album The Love Invention

After almost two decades of being part of the electro pop duo Goldfrapp, lead vocalist Alison Goldfrapp is ready to go it alone with the release of her first solo album.

The album, entitled The Love Invention features collaborations with Claptone (Digging Deeper), Paul Woolford (Fever), Richard X (Sugababes, Pet Shop Boys, Saint Etienne), James Greenwood (Daniel Avery, Kelly Lee Owens), Toby Scott (The Gossip, Annie)

Earlier this week she unleashed the psychedelic visual for So Hard So Hot, a song she said she wrote at the height of last summer's crazy heat wave.

I had the pleasure of seeing Goldfrapp live when they performed at Brooklyn Steel in 2017 when they were promoting their last album Silver Eye. Definitely looking forward to hearing what Alison has cooked up for her debut album.

The Love Invention drops on May 12 via Skint/BMG MUSIC. Pre-order it here.

Check out the video below...

The Love Invention Tracklist:

01. NeverStop

02. Love Invention

03. Digging Deeper Now

04. In Electric Blue

05. The Beat Divine

06. Fever

07. Hotel (Suite 23)

08. Subterfuge

09. Gatto Gelato

10. So Hard So Hot

11. SLoFLo

5 views0 comments


bottom of page