top of page

‘The Challenge’ Season 40 to Feature All Vets: Meet the ‘Battle of the Eras’ Cast

The highly anticipated 40th season of The Challenge has a release date and an official list of competitors.

via: Variety

The longest-running reality competition series is back with its monumental 40th season. “The Challenge 40: Battle of the Eras” will debut on MTV Wednesday, Aug. 14 at 8 p.m.

The new season will feature 40 veteran players from the series’ last 26 years, each representing their “era.”

The roster features the most champions ever, including seven-time winner Johnny “Bananas” Devenanzio, five-time champ Chris “CT” Tamburello, four-time winners Darrell Taylor and Jordan Wiseley and three-time winner Derrick Kosinski.

Winners who have won the title twice include Mark Long, Jonna Mannion, Rachel Robinson, Cara Maria Sorbello, Laurel Stucky and Jodi Weatherton. Kaycee Clark, Nehemiah Clark, Katie Cooley, Tori Deal, Brad Fiorenza, Aviv Melmed, Emily Schromm, Devin Walker and Jenny West have all taken home one win each.

The cast must “first compete at the Era Invitational and eliminate the weakest links from within their own Challenge Era for only the best will earn a coveted spot on their team,” the press release reads. “With relentless, new challenges and twists, these seasoned veterans are perpetually kept on their toes in the game they thought they had mastered. Legends will collide as they endeavor to etch their names into eternal ‘Challenge’ stone and earn their share of $1 million.”

“The Challenge 40: Battle of the Eras: Countdown Begins,” a meet-the-cast and launch special, will air on Aug. 7 at 8 p.m., one week before the premiere. Additionally, new episodes of “MTV’s Official Challenge Podcast” will drop new episodes every Thursday following the premiere. “The Challenge” was created for MTV by Bunim/Murray Productions.

Meet the full cast below.

Era 1

Aneesa Ferreira, Brad Fiorenza, Chris “C.T.” Tamburello, Darrell Taylor, Derrick Kosinski, Jodi Weatherton, Katie Cooley, Mark Long, Rachel Robinson, and Tina Barta

Era 2

Aviv Melmed, Brandon Nelson, Cara Maria Sorbello, Derek Chavez, Emily Schromm, Johnny “Bananas” Devenazio, KellyAnne Judd, Laurel Stuckey, Nehemiah Clark and Ryan Kehoe

Era 3

Amanda Garcia, Averey Tressler, Cory Wharton, Devin Walker, Jonna Mannion, Leroy Garrett, Nia Moore, Tony Raines, Jordan Wiseley and Tori Deal

Era 4

Horacio Gutiérrez Jr., Jenny West, Josh Martinez, Kaycee Clark, Kyland Young, Michele Fitzgerlad, Nurys Mateo, Olivia Kaiser, Paulie Calafiore, and Theo Campbell.

After an abysmal season 39 with a bunch of rookies, and an awesome fourth season of All Stars, I'm glad we're getting a new season featuring some of my favorite vets like CT, Bananas, Aneesa, Rachel, Mark, Brad, Jonna, Derek, Cara Maria, Leroy, Tori, Nehemiah and Devin.

7 views0 comments


bottom of page