top of page

Justin Timberlake and Jelly Roll to Perform, Cher to Receive Icon Award at 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards

The iHeartRadio Music Awards announced the first round of performers at the upcoming awards show, including a special musical tribute to this year’s Icon Award recipient, Cher.

via: Variety

The 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards will honor Cher with the Icon Award and a special musical tribute dedicated to her decades-long impact on music and pop culture. Cher will attend the show taking place at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles on April 1, where Justin Timberlake, Green Day, TLC, Jelly Roll, Lainey Wilson, Tate McRae and more are set to perform.

Cher — an Oscar, Emmy and Grammy Award-winning artist — joins Bon Jovi, Elton John, Jennifer Lopez and Pink as previous recipients of the Icon Award. In 2023, she celebrated the 25th anniversary of her classic album, “Believe,” which included her 1998 No. 1 hit of the same name.

Cher is the only artist who has claimed a number-one single on a Billboard chart for seven consecutive decades.

Swift leads the nominees with nine nods at the 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards including song of the year (“Cruel Summer”), pop song of the year (“Cruel Summer”) and artist of the year. Last year, she tied Harry Styles for the most nominations in eight categories, and ended up the most decorated musician of the night with six wins including song of the year for “Anti-Hero.”

Elsewhere, Jelly Roll, 21 Savage and SZA tie for eight nominations in respective categories, while Olivia Rodrigo comes behind with seven. The 12th annual award show, which celebrates the most-played artists and songs on iHeartRadio stations through 2023, will also introduce a collection of new categories spanning genres including pop artist of the year, K-pop artist of the year, best new artist (K-pop) and favorite debut album.

Fan voting will determine this year’s best lyrics, best music video, best fan army, social star award, favorite tour photographer, TikTok bop of the year, favorite on screen, favorite tour style and favorite debut album. Social voting will close on March 25 for all categories.

Executive producers for the iHeartRadio Music Awards are Joel Gallen, for Tenth Planet; and John Sykes, Tom Poleman and Bart Peters, for iHeartMedia. For breaking news and exclusive iHeartRadio Music Awards content, visit or follow the social buzz on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

2 views0 comments


bottom of page