top of page


Guess who’s back in the house? As if we weren’t saturated with enough Drag Race (we’re already getting three and a half hours of it on Fridays), RuPaul’s Drag Race just announced the 10 queens who will be competing for the All Stars 5 crown, and might I say this season is going to be everything. I love that we’re getting a mix of old and new queens, especially fan favorites Jujubee and Ongina.

Quite frankly, the RuVeal wasn’t that big of a secret, since these queens were rumored to be part of the show for a while now. I’m just glad it’s been finally confirmed.

“For All Stars 5, we’ve come up with a new twist that is so twisted it’s guaranteed to twist your twisted minds,” said host, executive producer, and mother of all drag queens RuPaul. Hopefully that twise is not allowing the competing queens to decide who wins the All Star crown (#justiceforshangela).

In the new season, the returning queens will compete each week in a series of makeover challenges in hopes of sashaying into the “Drag Race Hall of Fame” and taking home a $100,000 prize.

“RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars” and “RuPaul’s Drag Race” are produced by World of Wonder Productions, with Fenton Bailey, Randy Barbato, Tom Campbell, Steven Corfe, Mandy Salangsang and RuPaul Charles serving as executive producers. Tim Palazzola serves as executive producer and Jen Passovoy serves as producer.

RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars 5, which was originally set to premiere on Showtime is now set to premiere on Friday, June 5th at 8pm on VH1.

RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars 5 Queens

In case you missed the announcement, check out the list of queens and their werkroom entrances below…

Shea Coulee (season 9) Miz Cracker (season 10) Alexis Mateo (season 3) Blair St. Clair (season 10) Mariah Balenciaga (season 3) India Ferrah (season 3) Jujubee (season 2) Derrick Barry (season 8) Mayhem Miller (season 10) Ongina (season 1)

2 views0 comments


bottom of page