top of page


Venezuelan DJ/composer Arca dances with the devil in the bizarre visual for her new single Time, and while I have no idea what the heck is going on, I have to say I was quite intrigued with what I was watching.

‘Time’ initially premiered in September 2019 at Arca’s Mutant;Faith show, a four-part experimental performance cycle at the New York City arts space The Shed. The clip was filmed on the fourth day of the performance cycle, and was directed by MANSON in front of a live audience at both The Shed and on the streets of NYC.

Arca also revealed that her upcoming fourth album KiCK i will feature contributions from Björk, Rosalía, Shygirl, and SOPHIE. The album drops digitally on June 26 via XL; vinyl and CD versions arrive July 17. 

Check out the Kick i cover art, full tracklist and video for Time below…

1. Nonbinary 2. Time 3. Mequetrefe 4. Riquiqui 5. Calor 6. Afterwards ft. Björk 7. Watch ft. Shygirl 8. KLK ft. Rosalía 9. Rip The Slit 10. La Chíqui ft. SOPHIE 11. Machote 12. No Queda Nada

2 views0 comments


bottom of page