top of page


Serpentwithfeet celebrates black gay love in the visual for Fellowship, the new single from his upcoming sophomore album Deacon.

Here’s what the out artist had to say about the inspiration behind the record:

“I originally approached this project wanting to make something that felt very sensuous. Something a lot softer, a lot more gentle than my previous work.” he shared in a statement. “I wanted to create something that felt calm and restrained. This was my way of tapping into the energy many deacons possess.”

Deacon drops on March 26 via Secretly Canadian.

Check out the video and album track list below…

Serpentwithfeet Deacon Tracklist 1. Hyacinth 2. Same Size Shoe 3. Malik 4. Amir 5. Dawn 6. Sailors’ Superstition 7. Heart Storm (Feat. NAO) 8. Wood Boy 9. Derrick’s Beard 10. Old & Fine 11. Fellowship

1 view0 comments


bottom of page