top of page


On Friday, May 29, Puerto Rican rapper Anuel unleashed a brand new double album entitled Emmanuel. Since it’s rare that artists in hip hop can release an album on their own, he’s recruited a laundry list of Latin music superstars to help sell some records, such as Enrique Iglesias (“Futbol y Rumba”), Bad Bunny (“Hasta Que Dios Diga” and “Así Soy Yo”), fiancee Karol G (“Secreto”) and Farruko & Zion (“Que Se Joda”).

Anuel says this album will given fans an insight into his artistic and personal journey: “It’s my name and it means ‘God with us,’” he tells Billboard’s Leila Cobo. “I wanted the album to have that good vibe. It’s my life, made into music.”

He’s even recruited American artists for the album like Lil Wayne (“Ferrari”) and Travis Barker (“No Llores Mujer”), which is a cover of Bob Marley’s classic, No Woman No Cry. Emmanuel also includes mega-hit “China” — a collaboration with Daddy Yankee, Karol G, Ozuna and J. Balvin.

Personally speaking Anuel didn’t need the features, because this album proves he can stand on his own as an artist. And the production is impeccable.

It will be interesting to see how well Emannuel performs on the charts, especially since one of Reggaeton’s biggest stars Bad Bunny released two albums within a three month period. Until we find out how well it does on Billboard, grab the album on all streaming platforms, and be sure to check out the full track list below…

Anuel AA’s Emmanuel tracklist:


No llores mujer ft. Travis Barker Somos o no somos Reggaetonera Jangueo Ft. Tego Calderón Hasta que Dios diga Ft. Bad Bunny Narcos Futbol y Rumba Ft. Enrique Iglesias Que se Joda Ft. Farruko & Zion Ferrari Ft. Lil Wayne El manual


Estrés Postraumático Los hombres no lloran? Así soy yo Ft. Bad Bunny El problema Bandido Ft. Mariah Rifles rusos Ft. Tego Calderon Mi Vieja Nubes negras Tocándote Antes y después Ft kendo Kaponi, Yandel & Ñengo flow Secreto ft. Karol G China Ft. Daddy Yankee, Karol G, Ozuna & J. Balvin

1 view0 comments


bottom of page